The Hole In Our Holiness by Kevin DeYoung (Audiobook Review)

4/5 Stars Paper Movement Score

Grace, works, and Jesus. How do these all fit together? Does personal holiness even matter? What is holiness anyway? If you’re wrestling with these issues, I think this would be a great book for you. In fact, even if you’re not, maybe you should be. Have a listen to this work.

While I’m not overly familiar with DeYoung, in this book I sensed a man with a deep respect for the great ancient saints, a love for the person and work of Jesus Christ, and a burden to see Christ’s bride being obedient to Scripture.

Kevin has a great writing style which I thoroughly enjoyed. While some books theological in nature tend to put my mind in a daze, this isn’t one of them. Conversational is a great word to describe DeYoung’s writing. I really appreciate when I can listen to a book that has a lot to teach me and keeps my mind engaged. Thanks Kevin, I felt like you were talking to me. The fantastic reading of this book definitely aids this experience.

Highly recommended.

This review was completed on behalf of christianaudio.com and their reviewers’ program.

The Hole In Our Holiness by Kevin DeYoung (Audiobook Review)

Leave a Reply

