The Disciplines of the Christian Life By Eric Liddell

Audiobook Review

 

Being the great athlete that he was, I’m sure Eric was an extremely disciplined man. I was really drawn in to the book at the beginning with its fascinating introduction to Eric, but as the book progressed I was disappointed with its lack of depth. It’s quite general, and seems geared for people new to the faith. I’m sure that there is so much more I could learn from this great man of God. 

Once the gripping introduction was ended and the heart of the book began I found it hard to stay focused on the material. The content is good, it’s just mostly things that I had already heard before, being the kind of man he was – you’d expect some really deep, thought-provoking challenges, not mostly generalities.

Not a book that you need to stay away from/time-waster, not a must-read either. This is just my opinion though, it’s quite possible Eric’s style will really connect with you. I wish it did with me.

The narration is top-notch.

This review was submitted on behalf of christianaudio’s reviewers’ program. www.christianaudio.com 

The Disciplines of the Christian Life By Eric Liddell

Leave a Reply

